dragon age, dragon age cosplay, dragon age inquisition, dragon age origins, morrigan, morrigan cosplay, morrigan dragon age, morrigan dragon age cosplay tutorial, morrigan tutorial

Morrigan Cowl + Dying Fabric

So It’s been a little while, but I have been working away at the slowest and most tedious parts of these cosplays in order to get these particular aspects out of the way.

The only thing I can officially say is complete in my Morrigan Cosplay (apart from the staff)Β is the cowl!

I know I previously said it was complete, however since then I decided the colour was far too purple and inaccurate as well as the fit.
I altered the neckline so that my navel does not appear if I put on the hood, and its now a far nicer crimson colour almost on point accurate to the game play.

aa
(The fabric was still wet in the photo,)

DSCN0201
The cowl when it dried!
(And my unfinished necklace, which i shall make an entire post dedicated to when its complete)

I used iDye Poly in Red,
rit-fabric-dye

All in all, I’m far happier with it. I feel a lot more excited about the cosplay than the doubts i had beforehand.

Leave a Reply

